Absolution–April A to Z Challenge

Standard

With yesterday being Easter, I thought a lot about the unimaginable gift that Christ gave us, sacrificing Himself so that we might live with Him eternally.  I thought about the amazing nature of true forgiveness, and how it can take even the most stained sinner and make their life worthwhile.  I thought about how much He loves me, more than I can begin to fathom, and how that love forgives my mistakes.

And I cried. A lot.  I cried with my hands held high and my voice singing loudly, because I knew that because of His sacrifice, I am forgiven.  I knew that through the grace of the cross, my sins were forgiven, even though I didn’t deserve it.

Bible Gateway lists no occurrences of the word “absolution” in the NLT version of the Bible.  Not one.  But there are multiple incidences of synonymous words, such as “forgiveness” and “mercy.”

How thankful I am that God is so good and merciful, so I can experience the forgiveness and absolution that draws me into closer relationship with Him.

He is Risen!!

___________

I’m participating in the April A to Z Blogging Challenge!!

Learn more at www.a-to-zchallenge.com or check out the Blog Hop list below:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

About Becky

I am a wife, mother, a teacher, and a Christ-follower. I am imperfect in every sense of the word, and I'm learning to be okay with that. I'm learning to live more kindly and purposefully. I desire to become who I am meant to be in Christ, to "be completely humble and gentle, be patient, bearing with one another in love" (Ephesians 4:2).

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

