Believe–April A to Z Challenge

Standard

To believe is one of the most difficult things in life. It’s hard to believe in ourselves; it’s hard to believe in one another. It’s hard to believe in the inherent goodness of humanity, especially when so much of what we hear and see every day says just the opposite. We are discouraged from so many different directions that sometimes it is hard to keep that belief open in our hearts. The belief that says, “Everything is going to be okay.” The belief that says, “You’ll get this. Keep trying.” The belief that says, “What you are doing is valuable. Don’t give up.”

I fight a daily battle with believing. Honestly, it’s more like an hourly or minute-ly (is that a word?) battle. It’s constant. It rarely lets up. But when I see the results of my fight- my son making better choices or being kinder, my students trying something new and succeeding, positive results in my own life- it makes the battle that much easier to fight.

I’ve just gotta keep believin’. I think Journey said something to that effect….

I’m participating in the April A to Z Blogging Challenge!!

Learn more at http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com.

About Becky

I am a wife, mother, a teacher, and a Christ-follower. I am imperfect in every sense of the word, and I'm learning to be okay with that. I'm learning to live more kindly and purposefully. I desire to become who I am meant to be in Christ, to "be completely humble and gentle, be patient, bearing with one another in love" (Ephesians 4:2).

Leave a Reply

