Hello, it’s me.

Standard

I’ve been living life. And I’m not one to brag, but I think I’ve been living it pretty darn well. Lots has happened. Lots has changed.

At least once a month I visit this place, the place I once intended my words to fill. And I look at the time that’s passed and become overwhelmed with the things I could say to “catch-up.” And I walk away, because there are too many words inside me to merely “catch-up.” And I ask myself, “who is really listening?”

But the words are there. The thoughts. The things I want to say. So I will write them, not for readers or likes or shares, but for me and my heart.

Today I’m starting fresh. Writing is inherently a part of who I am. I go back and read old posts and drafts and I feel like I should delete them and start over. That is not me anymore.  That girl is so far from me, but in her place stands someone with much to say.

I have so much planned for this space. So much inside me and around me has changed, and I have so much I feel compelled to share.

Subscribe, follow, whatever it is you need to do – I’d love to connect with you on this next phase of my journey.

About Becky

I am a wife, mother, a teacher, and a Christ-follower. I am imperfect in every sense of the word, and I'm learning to be okay with that. I'm learning to live more kindly and purposefully. I desire to become who I am meant to be in Christ, to "be completely humble and gentle, be patient, bearing with one another in love" (Ephesians 4:2).

Leave a Reply

